Local public health authorities hold primary responsibility for contact tracing, which includes notification of those who have been exposed to an individual who has tested positive. Additionally, OSU has established processes to respond to positive COVID-19 cases. OSU has designated Points of Contact (POC’s) when a member of the OSU community has tested positive for COVID-19 who will ensure employees are connected with the Protected Leave Team in HR and may assist with notification of those who have been exposed to COVID-19. Also, OSU has a voluntary information form which can be completed when a member of the OSU community has tested positive for COVID-19. With support of POC’s and information provided on the voluntary form, we can begin contacting those who may have been exposed. If a positive case is identified within the context of an onsite learning environment (i.e. lab or classroom), the local public health authority will notify anyone deemed to be a close contact. When appropriate, OSU will also assist with notification of those who have been exposed.

Positive COVID-19 Communication Form

 

Points of Contact

OSU Type Name Contact
OSU-Corvallis campus POC – Student cases Jenny Haubenreiser jenny.haubenreiser@oregonstate.edu
OSU-Corvallis campus POC – Non student cases Jen Humphreys jen.humphreys@oregonstate.edu
OSU-Cascades campus POC Kelly Sparks kelly.sparks@osucascades.edu
HMSC POC Bob Cowen robert.cowen@oregonstate.edu
OSU Portland Center POC Sara Knott sara.knott@oregonstate.edu
OSU-Extension POC (Coastal Region) Wiley Thompson wiley.thompson@oregonstate.edu
OSU-Extension POC (Central Region) Nicole Strong nicole.strong@oregonstate.edu
OSU-Extension POC (Eastern Region) Natalie Kinion natalie.kinion@oregonstate.edu
OSU-Extension POC (North Willamette Region) Angela Sandino angela.sandino@oregonstate.edu
OSU-Extension POC (Southern Region) Jamie Davis Jamie.davis@oregonstate.edu
OSU-Extension POC (Western Region) Richard Riggs richard.riggs@oregonstate.edu
OSU-Experiment Station POC Carrie Burkholder carrie.burkholder@oregonstate.edu